The Artist

About an infinity has passed,

And Im still here working for completion.

Oh, just a few strokes of brushes left,

Oh, just a few more colours it craves.

Blue, Green, Red I added all,

Still it feels unwhole.

My vivid aura has faded away,

This just doesn’t make sense anymore.

I turned to you for help,

But you only had black and grey for me.

Together we worked perfecting our masterpiece,

Only later I realized, you were the master, I was the piece.

Day by day, you worked on me,

Time by time, you reminded me of my flaws.

Second by second, as I shred apart,

I eventually had my masterpiece all clawed.

I gave you my heart with all the red trapped,

Red faded away right at that moment, my shattered paracosm is all I can now see.

I pleaded you to fill my life with colours,

You still had black and grey for me.

2 thoughts on “The Artist

Leave a comment